Pampering day

We all have those days when we feel like everything sucks! When you feel awful and everything that can go wrong does! Our immediate reaction is to stay in bed all day. So here are some better ideas to brighten those days. Ideas to unwind and destress from a tiring day (or month). Don’t forget to pamper yourself!

  • Adult coloring books are in the spotlight! I suggest you invest in one. I don’t know what it is about them but they can definitely clear your head!

  

  • Put on a face mask. It’s beneficial, funny and good selfie material. Shhh…
  • Make a bubble bath and light up some awesome smelling candles. You’ll definitely feel more relaxed. A hot shower can also do the trick!
  • Do your nails. I don’t know what it is about painting my nails but it honestly makes me feel like my life is in order. Sadly it isn’t. A girl can dream! Right?
    • Read a book that you love
    • Binge watch your favorite show. Procrastination at its finest!
    •   Listen to music!

    • Order your favorite take-out. Yeah I ate it all myself. Don’t judge! 
    What do you do when you feel down? Let me know in the comments below!
    49 comments

    1. thechiccommunity · April 30, 2016

      i’ll just watch youtube for hours and hours. xx

      Liked by 3 people

    2. Kaitlyn · April 30, 2016

      This sounds like the absolute best day! Also, totally obsessed with vlogs too so those would probably be on in the background somewhere!

      Liked by 2 people

    3. nayardt · April 30, 2016

      Yeah definitely! Zoella is life!

      Liked by 1 person

    4. stargirl150 · April 30, 2016

      This looks so relaxing!! Definitely have to put aside a day to all this! Great post xx

      Liked by 3 people

      • nayardt · April 30, 2016

        Thanks a lot! It’d be great to have a day for everything! But even if you don’t you can maybe still some time for one or two?

        Liked by 2 people

    5. Jeho · April 30, 2016

      I binge watch Superwoman’s videos or mostly eat ! :p
      Nice one 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

    6. Jeho · April 30, 2016

      Yayy!
      My pleasure dear 🙂 xx

      Liked by 2 people

    7. stethoandstilletos · April 30, 2016

      So relaxing! Check out my blog and lets support eachother regularly. http://stethoandstiletto.com/

      Liked by 2 people

    8. sosophisticatedbeauty · April 30, 2016

      Love pizza too! Would eat it all also xx Great post x

      Liked by 3 people

    9. thatswhatsupblogger · April 30, 2016

      I love the post, thanks. I like go shopping. I know it’s not the cheapest thing to do, but it takes my mind off of everything. I also get regular mani/pedis. Makes me feel put-together, like you said!

      Liked by 4 people

      • nayardt · April 30, 2016

        Yeah definitely not the cheapest! But we are girls!! Shopping is in our system!

        Liked by 2 people

    10. becks · April 30, 2016

      I literally do all of these things on a pamper day! I really loved the post xx

      Liked by 3 people

    11. mariahrose2420 · May 1, 2016

      I do all of these and also sew to get my mind off things.

      Liked by 3 people

      • nayardt · May 1, 2016

        That’s a great skill to have! I always wanted to learn but never had the patience!

        Liked by 1 person

    12. stethoandstilletos · May 1, 2016

      I do these too girl! 😀 Check out my blog for insider acne clearing tips and lets support eachother’s blogs more regularly. http://stethoandstiletto.com

      Liked by 1 person

    13. zohrasrose · May 1, 2016

      Go for a walk in the park! always makes me feel good -:)

      Liked by 3 people

    14. mylifeasishan · May 1, 2016

      Great post

      Liked by 2 people

    15. Reeka.. · May 2, 2016

      Right. Reading a book always does it for me. And I like the idea of an adult coloring book. It is something about colors which lights us up. that is why I think, we should also try wearing colorful clothes when we have a dull mood.

      Liked by 4 people

      • nayardt · May 2, 2016

        Such a cute idea! Generally an outfit that I feel good in does the trick!

        Liked by 1 person

    16. thechiccommunity · May 2, 2016

      i nominated you for the beauty blogger tag! https://thechiccommunity.wordpress.com/2016/05/02/beauty-blogger-tag/

      Like

    17. Anne · May 2, 2016

      Really great recommendations 😀 I love doing my nails as well, usually while watching some Say Yes to the Dress of other lovely mindless tv show.
      xo Anne – Doves & Roses

      Like

    18. fetchingxzelda · May 2, 2016

      I love this blog!

      Liked by 1 person

    19. OrganicIsBeautiful · May 10, 2016

      Oooh yeees 💕💕

      Sabrina || http://www.OrganicIsBeautiful.com

      Liked by 1 person

    20. sweet monday · May 13, 2016

      Love the list!!!

      Liked by 1 person

    21. allthingsbathnbeautiful · October 25

      great post! that pizza looks incredible! im definitely ordering a pizza tonight! xx

      Like

    22. allthingsbathnbeautiful · October 25

      when I feel down, I have a nice warm bath. check out my blog for all things bath and beauty related – http://www.allthingsbathnbeautiful.com

      Liked by 1 person

    23. Yvonne Zepeda · January 5

      LOL……all of that and a glass of red wine ;).

      Like

    24. papergirl08 · January 22

      I’m loving your posts so much, ahhhhh there so good xx

      Like

    25. dhawal_bhavya · February 23

      hmm. Nice post, i used to go for shopping, spend time alone wd nature which sounds really good. Having a nice walk wd soothing music. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    26. hw91 · April 20

      I love me a nice scented candle and adult coloring books! They are so soothing ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    27. Just Jess · April 21

      It’s the last day of my end of term break (I’m a teacher) and this is my exact day today – reading a book in the bath, ready to do my nails later and have a delicious (yet very unhealthy) meal later on! A great post 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • nayardt · April 21

        Sounds fun!!! What are you teaching?

        Like

        • Just Jess · April 21

          I teach in a Primary School, it’s my first year and I love it. Definitely in need of a pamper though ha!

          Liked by 1 person

    28. nayardt · April 21

      Glad you like. Surely it’s not easy! Right now I’m considering majoring in English. Still trying to figure everything out…

      Like

    29. omobim1 · April 21

      I watch my favourite series or go on YouTube till I get tired..

      Like

    30. therealsideofbeauty · April 22

      Ugh i need to do this!

      Like

    31. lauzieslifestyle · April 26

      I love that you included an Apivita mask because I love the brand. Great post! 🙂

      Like

    32. eclectictanni · May 3

      A glass of Cabernet is a must as well! 🍷😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • nayardt · May 3

        Yesss! I do not like alcoholic drinks… 😢 so many wasted possibilities. But for a wine person this is an amazing idea!

        Like

    33. PhotoBaugh · May 6

      I do all those things – except order and eat pizza. I am planning to do several of those today, actually, as I have the house to myself! 🙂 And I ❤ to get massages or facials.

      Like

    34. Pingback: Pampering day | SEO
    35. thakurpriyanshi · May 9

      Nice

      Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    