Time Saving Beauty Tips for College Students

Hello, lovelies! 

I wish to thank Naya for allowing me the opportunity to collaborate on her blog. Before I proceed with today’s post, I want to take a few moments to introduce myself. My name is Erin Angela from the blog Glitter & Mojitos.  I am a 21-year old blogger and university student from Canada. I am excited to share beauty, lifestyle, and fitness-related posts with you!

College is a busy time. Daily beauty routines need to be quick but effective. After four years of college, I’ve accumulated  beauty tips to help save time during busy mornings. Today, I share my top tips with you:

1. Organize your makeup the night before

Create a kit of the makeup products you plan to use the next morning. This will decrease time spent the next morning searching for products. It also keeps your products neat, organized, and in one place.

2. Use multipurpose products

Try products that multi-task. A lip and cheek stain, for example, can double as lip and cheek colour. The single shade is versatile for two makeup needs. I use a cherry-red lip and cheek stain on busy mornings to give my face a pop of colour.

3. Invest in dry shampoo or baby powder 

Both products do wonders for hair. If you don’t have time to wash hair in the morning, sprinkle dry shampoo or baby powder into your roots. The products contain cornstarch to soak up excess oil.

If you’d like to connect with me on social media, you can find me on Instagram!

Once again, I want to thank Naya for the opportunity! xo

 

 

10 comments

  1. Ella May Garrett · April 12

    Dry shampoo, yes! What a life saver for students xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Avant-garde · April 14

    I am not in college though, but I loved the tips and will definitely keep them in mind on my busy days 🙂
    Have a Happy Easter ❤
    https://outfitsandmakeupblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/14/current-trend-report-denim/

    Like

  3. Mika J C · April 25

    Hi!! I would like if u also check out my blog. New to the bloggers world but I’m still excited about MY JOURNEY as a blogger. Please leave any comments u may have & follow for future posts😁

    Like

  4. shellfish152 · April 26

    I love this post! I am in college right now and you are so right! I use dry shampoo all the time! It’s a lifesaver. I would love for you to check out my blog! I’m new to blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. sonetteam · May 4

    I am not in college but your tips are awesome.
    http://www.sonetmicrosystems.com/

    Like

  6. thakurpriyanshi · May 9

    Nice👌🏻

    Like

  7. Mignon Cobra · 22 Days Ago

    Canadian Pride!

    Like

  8. sonetteam · 22 Days Ago

    hey !!!! great tips for college going students. i will defiantly use these tips. Currently in colleges ERP software are use. For information about ERP visit here: http://www.sonetmicrosystems.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

