What I love about winter 

 
It’s that time of year AGAIN!!! I love those cold months. There are these particular moments when the weather is really dull, it’s raining outside and you’re snuggled in your oversized sweater drinking hot chocolate and watching old classic movies that make you feel sooo nostalgic. Or when you sit for literally days doing nothing but getting lost in the pages of your favorite book. And then comes the holidays. No matter where you live or what you celebrate we all get the chance to be with friends and family and just feel blessed and loved. I love all those things. So we should cherish and feel grateful about those moments and enjoy them as much as we can because these will be the happy memories of our future!!!!

34 comments

  1. Emma · April 23, 2016

    I love this, Winter is literally my favourite time of year for these reasons! Those times when you sit snuggled in a blanket with the Xmas Movies on is the most amazing time of year!!

    Liked by 4 people

  2. fallonrachelle · April 23, 2016

    I love how cosy winter is. The warm drinks, the blankets and layering clothes. I almost wish it was still winter! x

    Liked by 5 people

  3. Throughmylens · April 25, 2016

    Oh I got the L’oreal gold leaf topcoat and it’s perfect! ✨

    Liked by 3 people

  4. xoxokristonian · April 25, 2016

    Winter is such a lovely season. It’s about to be summer hear so I will have to live vicariously through you!! 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  5. A Touch of Confetti · April 26, 2016

    I love winter so much, the makeup trends get my heart fluttering, not to mention my love for hot chocolate xx

    Liked by 4 people

  6. cynthiaandjoyce · September 4

    Great post!! Check out my page if you can xx

    Liked by 4 people

  7. tutistales · September 4

    Lovely post!

    Liked by 4 people

  8. theauburncitylife · September 4

    Such a great post! Autumn/Winter months are my favourite! So many great novelties of these colder seasons! I have just done a really similar post to this yesterday! Check it out!xx
    https://theauburncitylife.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 3 people

  9. livilovessite · September 5

    I’m soooo looking forward to the autumn/winter months, they’re my fave 😀

    Liked by 4 people

  10. Alifya BeautyLifeTalk · September 5

    Love this!

    Liked by 4 people

  11. saturdayonwednesday · September 5

    Agreed 😍

    Liked by 4 people

  12. Jessica Jade · September 5

    Oh this post makes me so excited to snuggle up and watch films with hot chocolates! It’s so cosy ❤️

    Liked by 4 people

    • nayardt · September 6

      Yeah I think everyone enjoys that kind of stuff! I love colder months and even though it’s still hot I’m like GET ME THE BLANKETS!

      Liked by 2 people

      • Jessica Jade · September 6

        Very true!
        I’m never without a blanket haha, I had one when I was younger now I can’t be without one even if I’m not cold haha! X

        Liked by 3 people

  13. Christie Ellis · September 6

    I agree! x

    Liked by 3 people

  14. world of happiness_x · September 20

    i totally agree x

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Jessica Jade · September 28

    Hey again! I’ve nominated you for a tag/award if you would like to do any! 🙂
    https://jessicajadebeauty.com/2016/09/28/awards-tags-2/

    xxx

    Liked by 3 people

  16. beautybyadutchgirl · October 13

    OMG, I love winter too. I’m one of those people who are already excited for Christmas!!

    Liked by 2 people

  17. flahertylandscape · October 13

    I love the shelter and warmth of your images and words–I need them after my brief encounter this morning with the threatening character of the coming winter:
    https://flahertylandscape.wordpress.com/2016/10/13/descent-without-mercy/

    Liked by 1 person

  18. fabuloustalk · October 13

    I luvvv the winter !! xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

  19. Gillian · October 29

    Love this post – and love winter! Made me want to snuggle in to bed with hot chocolate, cosy pyjamas on and chill!! x

    Liked by 1 person

  20. goingearthstyle · October 30

    I’d love winter if it was 25 degrees but it’s not xD the only thing I like is ice skating 🙂 I sometimes take my skates to work and then after work I go ice skating a bit to “cool off” lol

    Like

  21. Jessica Kay · October 30

    Amazing post – what I love about winter is the sweet smell everywhere, the cold weather for fuzzy socks and scarves and warm sweaters, and Christmas time xxx
    Gonna check out your blog 😉
    https://poshpennychic.wordpress.com

    Like

  22. Emily Clare Beauty · October 30

    I love the jumper part too!
    Great post lovely!
    http://www.emilyclarebeauty.com

    Like

  23. littlelifestylekeira · November 7

    You take beautiful pictures ! Good blog post Xxx

    http://www.thelittlelifestyleblog.com

    Like

  24. AlifyaLifestyle · November 9

    Love this post! 🙂

    http://www.alifyalifestyle.com/

    Like

  25. vintagelillies · November 14

    I totally agree! Winter is so cozy and snuggling up with Netflix and a book is always the best! Great pictures!

    Francesca
    http://www.vintagelillies.com

    Like

  26. missniabella · November 14

    No one I know really understand why winter is my favourite season by far! This post has just summed it all up for me, amazing post 🙂

    Like

  27. supersweetserendipityblog · December 10

    I love winter! Fall and winter are literally my favorite seasons!😍❤️

    Like

  28. Dotwiz · December 12

    Completely agree I love winter…wiz X.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. blogcharlieblog · May 3

    Such good pictures! I love winter too! https://blogcharlieblog.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

