Room Inspo

My room is tiny. I’m not just saying it to be modest. It’s  literally the size of a dorm room. So I thought I would upload some pictures because even though it’s small in happy with how it has turned out to give some ideas!!

 Behind my desk I have put some LED lights from IKEA to create a DIY hidden light.
If you put candles on your furniture that are not wrapped or in a container remember to put something underneath it so that you won’t damage them!
I found this gorgeous magnets (from Tiger) to put on my desk that has integrated a magnetic board. Another cool idea is to glue magnets to your makeup and use your desk as a study and a vanity.
Chair from IKEA.
To avoid clatter on my shelves I instead got some really cute boxes and stored all my random things.
This decorative thingy ( I don’t even know what is called) doubles as a statement piece and offers easy access to your jewelry. Here’s how you can make one yourself http://youtu.be/_Ghc5XfdPsY
I use my desk mostly as a vanity!
I always keep a blanket on my bed because they are so so cozy…
Aaaaand fairy lights!
On my bedside table : I took a pretty frame and removed the glass. Then I printed that quote ( Reference to Gossip Girl like a boss) and used some cute pins to keep it in place. I usually hang there the rings I wear on an everyday basis.
I like keeping my perfumes on display and easy to reach.
This ottoman is great because you can store a lot of things in it.

Lastly I used these decals on my closet to give the room a classier vibe! Also a good idea if you want to redecorate is to change the knobs. It makes a difference.

If you have any questions feel free to ask !
30 comments

  1. Also There's This · March 16, 2016

    !!!
    Love the bed and the lights!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. simplecherishes · March 21, 2016

    Love all of those! Best, simplecherishes

    Liked by 3 people

  3. vshakvamantz · April 10, 2016

    So pretty! Loved when I had my room made up to reflect girly touches and order (I vehemently denied it when I wasn’t “feeling it,” until I had guy company or me time)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The WheatandTares · April 11, 2016

    Cute room, and I love your creativity to keep clutter to a minimum but keep it attractive, too. … Ps. Love J’Adore! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

    • nayardt · April 12, 2016

      Thanks a lot!! Yeah especially during winter it smells soo good!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. thegoodvibe · April 12, 2016

    Lovely! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. FashionBelle · April 13, 2016

    Love the gossip girl reference!! Such a cool print!

    Sophie x

    Liked by 2 people

  7. stylentonic · April 15, 2016

    super!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. anjage · April 16, 2016

    so cool! <333

    Liked by 1 person

  9. meep380 · April 16, 2016

    Loved all of this! Can’t wait to see more of your posts! You should also check out my blog! 🙂
    valsvougexo.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Aruna · April 20, 2016

    Looks pretty and cozy, I like how all the stuff matches the room well! Maybe I should redecorate my room….

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Soph · April 21, 2016

    Beautiful room! I love the greys 🙂
    https://advicefromblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  12. thetypicalbeautyblog · April 26, 2016

    Love your jewellery holding hanging thingy! Looks so vintage!

    Liked by 1 person

    • nayardt · April 27, 2016

      Yeah it’s pretty cute! Thanks for taking the time to comment!

      Like

  13. Ellie Jiyeon Lee · April 29, 2016

    Your room is so lovely as well! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Eleni · April 30, 2016

    Might be small but it s beautiful 😍 Love candles and fairy lights! When I first moved in with my bf he wasn’t impressed with how I had turned the Living room to a “princess room” as he called it 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • nayardt · April 30, 2016

      Haha! Bless him! Thanks for taking the time to comment! ❤️

      Like

  15. Marinne · May 1, 2016

    I love everything about your room! Simple and cozy ♥ Let’s not talk about the bedroom! *_*

    Liked by 1 person

  16. galeweithers · May 4, 2016

    Niceness! Loved the decor a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. fromdreamtoplan · May 10, 2016

    Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. pastelpinkplans · May 24

    Ooooo. Wanting that bed! Hahaha… great post – thanks for sharing xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

